New Machine and a wedding gift!

You might be wondering what these two things have in common?  Well. I am working on both of them starting today!  I am excited about this little Janome machine and can’t wait to see if it will be a good back up machine for me. I also remembered today that I never finished a belated Wedding Gift for a friend, so here it is. What do you think? I need to make one of these for myself, I never have a pot holder/hot pad big enough for my large cooking dishes. I usually just end up putting down a kitchen towel or 2 miss matched potholders, hoping to save my table!

new-machinelarge-hot-pad

So if you are looking for a quick and easy project, this is it…because it is a Quilt As You Go project. I love this fabric by Michael Miller, and I am hoping she will love it too!

I have made 4 projects today on this machine and so far so good…I will continue to testing it and let you know how I like it!

Hope you are still creating dear friends, when you do…send me some photos!

Good Night,

Lynn

P.S. I will be teaching demos twice this month, Tuesday March 21st I will be teaching at Circa 15 11:00 -2:00 pm, then I will be teaching Friday March 24th at Gossypium http://www.gossypiumquilt.com/ 11:00 -1:00 pm ( I am really excited about teaching there for the 1st time ). Come if you can!

 

Leave a Reply

