Trying my hand at Free Motion on a Long Arm Machine!

Today started out a bit nerve wreaking …because I had to go in for my annual breast cancer check up. It has been 8 years ago this month, that I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer for the 2nd time. It has been a long road and one of great learning and growth. Still realizing that Knowledge in Power….I went in for my check up!
I am so grateful to say that I got clean marks… for all 3 tests! Nice to breath deep again!

My dear friend invited me over for lunch and a day of creating. I was seriously grateful to have something fun and to look forward to do …after those tests. I decided to do something that was not on my calendar and not on my to do list …. but something that I have been wanting to do for over a couple of years now, ever since I redecorated my sewing room. I had the quilt top ready for a long time, and so I finally tried my hand at a long arm machine. My friend invited me over to try her machine…we had so much fun and I need so much practice :)!!!spool-quilt

So today turned out better than expected and I am truly grateful! I am also grateful for this cute pattern and fabric by Bonnie and Camille! Now all I need is to make my binding and finish this wall hanging! I love having things in my Sewing Room and in my Studio that make me SMILE!

Maya Angelou:

Good Night dear friends and remember…

“Do something that you love…every day!”

Leave a comment