Quite a creative day!

I got up this morning and decided that I was going to try out my new sewing machine. I was so excited to finally get it. I had it in lay away for almost 4 months, and so I was thrilled to pick it up on Saturday.
The first thing that I began sewing on it…is a project for our next online video class ( it has something to do with Christmas … surprise:)
I was so pleased with how it worked, even though I have a long way to go to learning what capabilities it has.

snowball-table-topper

Then I began getting somethings made that I have had on my list for quite away. Like these cute sleeping bags and pillows! I am telling you there is something about a stuffed animal that has a bed, blankie, pillow or sleeping bag that is just sweet. Even Annabel wanted to learn to sew and she did a great job! She was able to make these cute Owl babies a sleeping bag too!
Next was some rice bags, Annabel wanted to learn how to make some and a couple of my friends weren’t feeling good so… I decided we mine as well make a  couple more rice bags for them.

lots-of-creating-today

There is just something about the presentation of a present that is really important to me. Not only do I want my friends and loved ones to have something made personally from me but I love wrapping them and packaging them up. I think I was suppose to be Mrs Santa, really 🙂

Well, it is really late, but I hope you have had some time to create something lately. It is such a good feeling. I love this quote…
The desire to create is one of the deepest yearnings of the human soul...:

Plus, it blesses the lives of sooooooooooo many! Try it and see!

And remember to do something you love every day!

Lynn

Leave a Reply

